Contact Us

Canoeing South Africa is governed and administered by a Board, which is made up of the CSA President, the five Provincial Union chairmen and three additional board members (female, HDI and paddler representative).

The Secretary General is employed to handle the day-to-day operation of the Federation.

The current Board of Canoeing South Africa is:

President Christo Horn 082 853 0330
Board Member (Paddler representative) Matthew Bouman 082 959 4142
Board Member (Female) Kim Pople 082 929 8221
Board Member (PDI) Wayne August 073 992 1103
GCU Board Member Chad Andrews 082 571 1180
WCCU Board member Eric Farringer 083 458 3559
CDCU Board Member Waldo van der Linde 072 184 9090
KNCU Board Member Tim Cornish 083 625 3094
ECCU Board Member Chris Opperman 072 417 1471
Secretary General Colin Simpkins 083 263 1927
CSA Treasurer Walter Ulrich 082 944 8845
Official John Oliver 082 550 2859
Development Coordinator Janet Simpkins 083 288 0091

5 Provincial Canoe Unions

KwaZulu-Natal (KNCU) +  
View Larger Map KwaZulu-Natal (KNCU)Administration: John Oliver(H) 033 3307446(Fax) 086 6809508(Cell) 082 5502859
Postal:PO Box 12135
Affiliated Clubs: Alex Wasps, Amanzintoti, Bushmans Canoeing, Canyon Kayak, Crusaders, Dragon, DHS, Epworth, Eshowe, Eston, Fezela, Forest Lake, George Campbell, Hilton College, Kearsney College, KZN Ski Club, Mr Price Kingfisher, Marine Surf Lifesaving Club, Maritzburg College, Midlands Multi Sports, Michaelhouse, Natal Canoe Club, University of KZN (Dbn), University of KZN (Pmb), Ngwenya, Robert Lembethe, Rorkes Drift, Scottburgh, South Coast Striders, Stella, Thousand Hills Canoe Club, The Wykham Collegiate, Umfolozi, Umvoti, Umzinyathi, Zululand and Zululand Triathlon Club.
Gauteng (GCU) +  
View Larger Map Gauteng (GCU)Administration:Rene Andrews
(Mobile:083 267 7184)
Postal:Postnet Suite 180Private Bag X1Northcliff2115
Affiliated Clubs: Dabulamanzi, Ekhuruleni Kayak Club, Florida Lake, Johannesburg Canoe Club, Sasol Canoe Club, Victoria Lake, Watuni, Wits, Delville, Likkewaan, Johannesburg University, Crocodile , Pukke, Centurion, Lowveld, Mountain, Pretoria, Tukkies (University of Pretoria), Olifants, Adventure Racing, Soweto
Western Cape (WCCU) +  
View Larger Map Western Cape (WCCU)Administration: Laura van Heerden(Cell) 084 700 2742(Email)
Affiliated Clubs: Crocodile, Milnerton, Paarl, Peninsula, Stellenbosch, Simonstown, University of Cape Town, Upington, Kuils Rivier, Langebaan, Zeekoeimanzi
Eastern Cape (ECCU) +  
View Larger Map Eastern Cape (ECCU) Administration: Chantelle Els(Email)
Central Districts Canoe Union (CDCU) +  
View Larger Map Central Districts Canoe Union
(CDCU)Administration: Waldo van der Linde
072 184 9090
Postal:P O Box 2714 Kimberley8300
Affiliated Clubs: Bloemfontein, Kimberley, Welkom, Bethelem/Maluti, Potchefstroom, Vereeniging.